How To Delete A User From WordPress Website

To delete a user on WordPress, all you need to do is log in to WordPress as an administrator and on the left-hand side, click on “User.” This will list all the different users here. And if you highlight the user you want to delete, see the red button here that says delete? Go ahead and click on it.

The one thing you’ll need to know, if the user has done any work on your website, if they’ve added any pages, any blog posts, their name is associated with those pages and changes. If they have, a screen will pop up here that will actually ask you what do you want to do with their content. Do you want to transfer it to somebody else’s name or just remove the content? So be prepared to make that decision before you delete the user.

Once you’re ready though, go ahead and click the “Confirm Deletion” button. And the user is now deleted, and they will not have access to your WordPress website.

2017-10-13T23:15:33+00:00

About the Author:

Ryan Perry is the CEO of Simple Biz Support, Inc. Ryan started video blogging in 2009 as an alternative to written blogs to create visibility and credibility online.

Leave A Comment